What We Bury

call of the crow quartet
book four

3D cover of What We Bury by Alanna Peterson. A purple mushroom dotted with moon-like orbs on the cap and four smaller mushrooms emerging from the stipe stands against a textured dark brown background.

What We Bury is recommended for readers ages 14 and up.

Violence, sudden death, self-harm/suicide, PTSD, disease (cancer, respiratory illness), torture, blood, vomit, drug use, racism, animal violence and death, profanity

Spring has come to the Pacific Northwest, and things are looking up for Andi, Naveed, Cyrus and Roya. Soon, the trial of Dr. Tara Snyder will begin, and a guilty verdict seems inevitable. Once Dr. Snyder is behind bars for good, they’ll finally be able to get a fresh start.

But before the trial begins, tragedy strikes, throwing their families into chaos and shattering all hopes for a smooth conviction. Shocking connections come to light as everything falls apart, and it’s up to them to put the pieces together—before it’s too late. 

The stunning final installment to the Call of the Crow Quartet weaves threads from the previous books into a breathtaking, poignant, and bittersweet conclusion.

Available Wherever Books Are Sold Online!

What We Bury is widely available in both digital and print editions. Search for the title at your favorite online retailer, or order using the buy buttons below.

If you’ve already read WWB, please consider leaving a rating or review! Also, be sure to check out the Extras page for behind-the-scenes goodies.

Buy the Paperback

Buy the E-Book

Rootcity Press

Return to Home Page